LOTRO Newbie, how the heck do I get to the lore hall/class location?

April Kluever

I have never played LOTRO and created a character SOLELY to participate in this awesome class. How do I get to the class location? I saw the map Trish posted, but I'm currently in Achet and cannot figure out how to get to the Shire. HELP! Thanks so much!

We are starting in Bree, not the Shire. There is a gate into Bree from Archet and once you get into Bree, you can check your own map by hitting the M key (it toggles the map on and off) and compare it to the map I posted.

When it's time to go to The Shire, we will figure out how to get you there. And how cool you started a character just for the course!

Hello there! I am a LOTRO newbie as well, and am wondering if there is a specific server I need to be on? We chose Gladden. Will that work out? Thanks!

We will be doing the class on Gladden on January 24th. You can see what server we will be on by clicking on the class for a particular date on the calendar (in the calendar forum here). For classes where we have confirmed a server, you'll see the server name. Next week, for example, we will be on Crickhollow. 17th is till open, but it will probably be Arkenstone. Then Gladden on the 24th. We will continue to make the rounds, so we will be with you live on a regular basis!!! and welcome!!

That's awesome!! Thank you so much for your help. As for Discord, I think I'm in the right place now. I'm assuming no one is talking yet and that's why I can't hear them. But I'm in the Lore Hall area with my push to talk enabled. However, our interactions will be text only right?

Did you just hear me talking? We're about an hour away from start...I thought my clock was wrong when I saw all the people in there. The Lore-Hall is set up to be listen only except for Corey, me and people who are representing the sponsoring kinship (you should see what I mean when Maevenn does tonight's introduction). Pretty exciting!!!