Singers wanted

Phillip Menzies

Staff member
I have been composing pieces for SilmFilm for 3 years now and I am finally up to thinking about choir parts. Having composed a couple with singing parts and dabbled in recording voices I think it can be done on a larger scale.
If you can sing or even if you don't think you can sing and would like to become a part of the Mythgard Singers let me know here. It won't be difficult. The technical aspects are relatively easy. I will provide music and recordings of the different parts and I will mix them all in together.
Become part of thus conversation to express your interest.

Hello Phillip!

I could be interested. I've been in choirs in school, though I cannot claim much skill. However, if I don't make the cut through voice, I can potentially assist with other pieces (time constraints considered, as with all of us). You say the technical aspects are relatively easy. How would we get you audio clips? Would you have recommendations/ideas?

Hi Zephen,
Here's how it would work. I will produce an mp3 for each part with the accompaniment and the vocal part. I may be able to share them on the forums and if not we will have to use email. The words in Quenya will be separate and we will have a pronunciation guide. I may even be able to have a recording of someone speaking or singing the words.
To record, people can listen to the mp3 through headphones and sing. They can record with Audacity (free download) if they have a microphone in their pc or just record onto their smart phone. The audio files can be emailed to me to edit and arrange.
I am open to other suggestions to explore orher ways of file sharing as long as they are simple.

Hey Charlie,
Good to hear from you and glad to have you on board. I am waiting for words to be written but as soon as I have them you and the others will be the first to know. I like your work I had a listen on soundcloud.