Dance Choreography

Felarof

Hello,
I noticed that there was no thread for dance choreography, and, with characters such as Nessa and Lúthien, there is certainly a need of one, not to mention the necessity of information for music, costuming, and casting discussions. I've been doing Irish Step Dance for six years now, and hopefully there are some other people on this forum who have some experience with any style of dance. Here is a list of all the scenes where dance choreography is needed according to the script outlines for seasons one through five:
S1 E2
Scene 6l​
iii, iv​
Nessa dances on the reflecting pool in Almaren.​
S1 E5
Scene 4a​
intro, i, ii​
Nessa dances into Ungoliant's lair during the creation of the Lamps.​
S1 E6
Scene 4a​
The Valar have a celi/squaredance/linedance/other communal dance at the wedding of Tulkas and Nessa.​
S1 E11
Scene 3a​
iv​
Tulkas and Nessa are giving dance lessons in Lorien.​
S3 E3
Scene 5 (Act II)​
There is dancing during a feast in Doriath; Lúthien is introduced to the audience and dances to Daeron's musc.​
S3 E4
Scene 14 (Act IV)​
Lúthien dances before a company of elves and dwarves at Sarn Ford on the Gelion; the dwarves are not impressed.​
S3 E9
Scene 13 (Act III)​
Tevildo sees Daeron and Lúthien dance in the forest of Region.​
S3 E13
Scene 15 (Act IV)​
Bullet point 7​
Luthien dances by the Esgalduin at the rising of the sun, and flowers spring up at her feet.​
S4 E3
Scene 7 (Act II)​
Galadriel talks about running and dancing on the shores of Valinor as a child (we will only need to choreograph steps if this is a flashback and not exposition).​
Scene 9 (Act III)​
Lúthien is teaching a dance class to Galadriel et al. in Menegroth; Celeborn sees this.​
Scene 11 (Act III)​
There is a captivation conversation between Galadriel and Celeborn comparing and contrasting Sindarin and Valinorian dance styles.​
S4 E5
Act III​
¶ 2​